Questions on your 'no guns no money' cards

TheWraith

Re: http://illinoiscarry.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=38212

I wanted to first commend your group for supporting each other and your right to self-defense in the State of Illinois. I stumbled across the URL above regarding your "No guns, No money" cards and had a few questions. As an Iowan, they don't really apply to me and I am working with some other individuals in my state to come up with a similar, professional looking card. Your cards are, without doubt, the most aestetically pleasing designs I've seen. Anywhere. Well done. I hope you attribute imitation as the highest form of flattery.

I have no experience using VistaPrint so that is the basis of much of my question(s).

Are the "vignette shading" on the edges actually a part of your design or is that just a byproduct of the card preview images you have? I've never seen business cards (of any type) with this type of graduated shading and was wondering how Vista Print handled that graphical quality. I wasn't sure if it was just something added to the preview images or if your actual cards looked like that. Has anyone taking a picture and uploaded a live image of the cards to your forum? I would love to see what they look like in the flesh. I may just have to order some, just to help support you as our neighbors to the East. ...even though I have no use for them.

The designs we in Iowa are mocking up obviously lack the "illinoiscarry.com" URL and have slightly different "reasons" on the back (we're not fingerprinted in Iowa, etc.). We are also coming up with two different sets of cards because in Iowa a "no guns" sigh has no weight of law. You can be asked to leave a business if they know you are carrying, and if you refuse you can be charged with a misdemeanor treaspass, but it isn't a "gun law violation". Due to this, a business with a "no guns" is really more of a ...suggestion, than anything else.