Anyone here CC a Kimber Super Carry Ultra?

ArmedWithKnowledge

Hi,

I'm new to handgun ownership/concealed carry (and honestly, handguns in general), and this past April I purchased a Shield 9mm to use as my edc. I've put a few hundred rounds through it, and while I don't hate the Shield, in the past 7 months I've fired several thousand rounds and tried over a dozen different handguns of various types (striker-fired, da/sa, sao) in multiple calibers (including a derringer in .45 Colt just for ***** and giggles...my hand was sore for a week lol), as well as done extensive research, and after all this I've come to the decision that I do not care for striker-fired handguns.

While looking for a replacement for my Shield, I became interested in the Kimber Super Carry Ultra. I tried out a Kimber Stainless TLE Ultra Carry in .45 ACP the other week (which shares the same basic specs) to get an idea of what the Super would be like, and it brought a grin to my face. And since the Super is more comfortable in my hand and has a better trigger and barrel, I think I would like that model even more. But we're talking about a $1,350 gun so it's not a choice I take lightly.

So all that said, have any of you conceal carried the Super Carry Ultra? If so, did you find the Ultra difficult to conceal? Was it too heavy for long periods? Did you experience any reliability issues, what kind of holster did you use? etc., etc.

Basically, I'd really like to hear your thoughts and experiences regarding the gun. When $1,350 is on the line, information is very important.

Thanks!

I can't speak to the super carry, but I have an Ultra TLE II which is the firearm that I carry and it is by far my favorite carry piece.

At times I will switch up what I carry and it seems like I gravitate back to my Kimber Ultra TLE II.