FOID Processing Time

I talked to a ISP worker last week who said she believes the firearm service bureau is behind about 90 days now. The worker doesn't work in the FSB herself. She had trouble getting her own husband's FOID renewed on time. She also acknowledged they don't answer the phones and knows its a joke (we all know this already).

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

My FOID expired on 1/1/2020. I applied for the renewal on 10/5/2019.

My status continues to be "Under Review".

Never mind that I have a CCW and I am an instructor.

Every attempt to contact ISP has been unsuccessful.

Any idea whaT I can do to figure out what is going on?

Thanks.

I renewed mine 2 days before you and it expired on Jan 1 also. The assumption that a week off for Thanksgiving and a week or more at Christmas. 60 business days should be about now, but, today is another holiday!!!

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

Thanks.

I renewed mine 2 days before you and it expired on Jan 1 also. The assumption that a week off for Thanksgiving and a week or more at Christmas. 60 business days should be about now, but, today is another holiday!!!

Don't forget a week off for New Year's, also.

Thanks.

Don't forget a week off for New Year's, also.
Where is this week stuff coming from? Yes, employees will take extra days off but official state employee holidays end of year are 1 day at Labor, Election Day, Veterans, Columbus, Christmas & New Years, 2 at Thanksgiving, Edited by InterestedBystander

Thanks.I renewed mine 2 days before you and it expired on Jan 1 also. The assumption that a week off for Thanksgiving and a week or more at Christmas. 60 business days should be about now, but, today is another holiday!!!