O'Herron's

Geneseo1911

Anybody do business with O'Herron's, specifically in Danville?

I have bought stuff from them, but never firearms. Is the gun department friendly to non-LE? I am a volunteer firefighter, and I recently figured out that Glock LE dealers can give LE pricing to us, so even though making the drive to Danville twice kind of stinks, it would save me about $140. Has anyone here ever taken advantage of this? I also understand that they often have trade-ins.

They also list some ridiculous prices for used guns on their website....I assume those are department prices? Does anyone know what kind of selection and prices they have on used/non-Glock goodies?

Anybody do business with O'Herron's, specifically in Danville?

I have bought stuff from them, but never firearms. Is the gun department friendly to non-LE? I am a volunteer firefighter, and I recently figured out that Glock LE dealers can give LE pricing to us, so even though making the drive to Danville twice kind of stinks, it would save me about $140. Has anyone here ever taken advantage of this? I also understand that they often have trade-ins.

They also list some ridiculous prices for used guns on their website....I assume those are department prices? Does anyone know what kind of selection and prices they have on used/non-Glock goodies?

I have bought from O'Herrons for more than forty years (!!!!!!! I still shocls me) although recently I have been buying from the Oak Brook Terrace store.

If you are in Geneseo, the Oak Brook Terrace store may be closer. I am pretty sure they will sell Glocks to you, it is part of their distributer agreement with Glock under the First Responder program.

If you get tired on the ride there and back, I am at the halfway point. You could stop and we could consumme barley pop.