IL Firearms Training Instructor Registration

Bud

From what I can read, it appears that because I graduated from the IL Law Enforcement Training and Standards Board Police Firearms Instructor course, I am qualified to apply for Registration as a Firearms Training Instructor under the Provisions of the Private Detective, Private Alarm, Private Security and Locksmith Act.

I am astounded.

Can this be a new source of income that will allow me to buy more guns and ammo?

I am sending it in tomorrow along with copies of my documents.

Has anybody else done this before?

From what I can read, it appears that because I graduated from the IL Law Enforcement Training and Standards Board Police Firearms Instructor course, I am qualified to apply for Registration as a Firearms Training Instructor under the Provisions of the Private Detective, Private Alarm, Private Security and Locksmith Act.

I am astounded.

Can this be a new source of income that will allow me to buy more guns and ammo?

Yup. They will send you a certificate suitable for framing {however it has no "license number !!} that qualifies you.

The 40 hour course to get the ILETSB certifivcation is more stringent than the state requiremets so once you check the box that says you have the ILETSB cert and atach a copy they will send you the DPR certificate free of charge.

As to this being a "a new source of income that will allow me to buy more guns and ammo?" is still to be seen.

I am astounded.

Yup. They will send you a certificate suitable for framing {however it has no "license number !!} that qualifies you.

The 40 hour course to get the ILETSB certifivcation is more stringent than the state requiremets so once you check the box that says you have the ILETSB cert and atach a copy they will send you the DPR certificate free of charge.

As to this being a "a new source of income that will allow me to buy more guns and ammo?" is still to be seen.