Under Board Review?

Dtgivens

I finally got a different response on isp ccw but it said I'm under board review. From other posts, are they still taking a long time with board reviews and do this mean I will be denied my CCW? I'm a vet, 3 years law enforcement but I got a misdemeaner firearm posession after I left the sheriff department. That charge was 11 years ago. No other record before or after that charge. Will that cause for denial?

I have some type of misdemeanor weapons charge of some sort on my record from 1988, but got a letter from the ISP saying it was not being counted as a felony, so I got my CCL when it first came out, was only delayed like 8 days past the first day everyone else got theirs, but did get mine. Had my doubts but did get it. Got the one in Utah too.

I finally got a different response on isp ccw but it said I'm under board review. From other posts, are they still taking a long time with board reviews and do this mean I will be denied my CCW? I'm a vet, 3 years law enforcement but I got a misdemeaner firearm posession after I left the sheriff department. That charge was 11 years ago. No other record before or after that charge. Will that cause for denial?

This should not be reason for a denial.

• 2 weeks later...

I have applied for my ccl back in August 2015 and since I have received notices stating the board needs an additional 30 days. I have received this same letter every month for the pass 14 months. What is the hold up?

Too many LE objections especially from Cook county clogging up the process. Last I read, they were running about a year behind so your board review may be near