Transporting Firearms in Illinois Further Detail's Needed

whatFss1

So i am aware of the three types of way to transport a firearm in Illinois.

firearm is unloaded and enclosed in a case, firearm carrying box, shipping box, or other container. Firearms that are not immediately accessible or are broken down in a non-functioning state may also be carried or trans- ported.

My question is about the method of transportation not immediately accessible doesn't explain if it has to be unloaded or in a case. So in theory can one carry a trunk loaded gun since its out of reach? I always transported in cases and unloaded just to be safe.

I'm not a lawyer, but pay close attention to the last sentence and the last word in it. IDNR has a different view of their statutes, but people - even instructors - have been reading words into this language that do not exist. "Or" is not "and":

(720 ILCS 5/24-1) (from Ch. 38, par. 24-1)
Sec. 24-1. Unlawful use of weapons.
(a) A person commits the offense of unlawful use of weapons when he knowingly:
(1) Sells, manufactures, purchases, possesses or
carries any bludgeon, black-jack, slung-shot, sand-club, sand-bag, metal knuckles or other knuckle weapon regardless of its composition, throwing star, or any knife, commonly referred to as a switchblade knife, which has a blade that opens automatically by hand pressure applied to a button, spring or other device in the handle of the knife, or a ballistic knife, which is a device that propels a knifelike blade as a projectile by means of a coil spring, elastic material or compressed gas; or
(2) Carries or possesses with intent to use the same
unlawfully against another, a dagger, dirk, billy, dangerous knife, razor, stiletto, broken bottle or other piece of glass, stun gun or taser or any other dangerous or deadly weapon or instrument of like character; or
(3) Carries on or about his person or in any vehicle,