.300 ammo sale

2smartby1/2

Not sure if folks are aware, but there are two pretty good sales going on for .300 ammo.

#1 - A couple of BOGO's on Australian Munitions ammo from Global Ordnance. I've never used this ammo before, so I don't know much about that ammo other than one version uses Sierra Matchking Bullets, and the other version has black cases.

They are both $159.80 for 200 rounds, and you get another 200 rounds free. Shipping is $12.95, so it works out to about $.432 per round. That is a pretty good price for NEW .300 range ammo.

The second link just ran out of stock today (it was there yesterday).

https://globalordnance.com/global-exclusive-black-case-144-grain-300-blackout-buy-one-get-on-free/

https://globalordnance.com/buy-1-get-one-free-case-of-australian-munitions-300-blackout-125-gr-hp-matchking/

When I looked at their shipping restrictions for Global Ordnance, I didn't see anything in regards to Cook county.

#2 - Target Sports has a nice sale on Hornady Black 110gr V-Max. $129.99 for 200 rounds with free shipping. I just ordered some and assuming UPS delivers in record cold, it should be here tomorrow.

https://www.targetsportsusa.com/hornady-black-300-aac-blackout-ammo-110-grain-v-max-80876-p-109032.aspx

This is loose ammo, but it does come with an ammo box.

I'd put V-Max as top 5, (if not not top 2 or 3) in terms of PD ammo for .300BLK based on the way Hornady loads the rounds.

At $0.65 a round shipped, this is a steal IMO, and less than half the price of Barnes or Lehigh ammo. No...they don't have the 4 pretty petals like the others brands, but in terms of two legged varmints, fragging will get the job done just the same.

I believe Target Sports ships to Cook county.

I thought I would share for the non-reloaders. It is nice to be able to feed the .300 without taking out a second mortgage. I didn't want to spend $1.50 a trigger pull to test out some PD ammo.

Welcome to last month, "LOL"