Unknown hand gun

illinois_buckeye

Cool. Thanks for the info. I am still new to hand guns. Got a Taurus g2c, it's had a couple hundred rounds put through it so far and I like it, but as I'm seeing 40 caliber available, I wouldn't mind being able to switch out like that. Time to save my pennies.

If you are wanting to switch between buy either a Glock 22 or Glock 23 as the sig p320 is expensive for modularity

You can't with 100% reliably swap a Glock from 40 to 9mm with just a barrel change. The breech face dimensions are different enough that it won't eject reliably. Or really any handgun for that matter. Slide+barrel would definitely work though, and I've done that myself as well, with a number of pistols

Euler is right though: 40->.357 SIG is a simple matter of a barrel swap, since the case dimensions are identical at the head. I think 10mm <-> .40 would also work this way...

The 41AE / 9mm combination guns are out there. Most Tanfoglio mfg. (CZ Clones) brought in by what was "Excam and FIE" (which became EAA). The base of both rounds is exactly the same and all that's required is changing out the barrels and return spring (double spring for AE). Magazines are slightly different at the mouth to accommodate larger diameter 41.

Could be he was looking at the 41 combination gun. Ammo is now pretty much strictly reload and IMI was primary supplier of ammo with some Speer to be found on rare occasion. Limited reload by a couple of small reloading outfits in the past also. The brass is "gold," but can be made from 10mm brass...

I usually never pass up any brass or loaded rounds that I come across...

Without a fair amount of 41 brass to go with the gun it probably will not be anything but conversation, brass being the problem. That said the 41 round in the few I've owned were good shooters and the reloads could be loaded up hot with 210 grain JHP's.

Where or who had the gun? PM?