Jump to content


Photo

CCL renewal problem. Can not input address history.


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 PsumGuy

    Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 54 posts
  • Joined: 20-March 14

Posted 16 June 2019 - 12:28 PM

I am unable to input any data on the address history page on the ISP site. Using my laptop. Browser is Firefox. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I don't have much time to get my renewal application in.

 

 

edit: I should have stated that my current address has no info in the boxes labeled Country, State, and the Starting Date of current residence. I am unable to enter the info.

 

edit: Seems to be the same issue with the previous addresses portion. Do I really have to dig up this information, again? Already gave it to them during original application process.


Edited by PsumGuy, 16 June 2019 - 12:37 PM.


#2 Euler

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,928 posts
  • Joined: 26-February 18

Posted 16 June 2019 - 12:36 PM

This thread appears to have the same or similar problem.
The welfare of the people in particular has always been the alibi of tyrants, and it provides the further advantage of giving the servants of tyranny a good conscience.

- Albert Camus, Resistance, Rebellion, and Death, 1960.


#3 PsumGuy

    Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 54 posts
  • Joined: 20-March 14

Posted 16 June 2019 - 12:44 PM

This thread appears to have the same or similar problem.

Thank you.

 

It does appear to be the same issue - with no resolution, that I can see.

 

Little help, here? Anyone? :frantics:



#4 Bubbacs

    #Fear The Clown

  • Supporting Members Team
  • 3,168 posts
  • Joined: 14-November 14

Posted 16 June 2019 - 03:34 PM

IN

#5 InterestedBystander

    Member

  • Supporting Members Team
  • 6,810 posts
  • Joined: 15-March 13

Posted 16 June 2019 - 04:50 PM

This thread appears to have the same or similar problem.

Thank you.
 
It does appear to be the same issue - with no resolution, that I can see.
 
Little help, here? Anyone? :frantics:
Just some guessing as I have not had this problem. My current address was listed and did not need to input anything for addresses.
1. Try reregistering with a completely new account.
2. Contact your state Rep.
3. Contact your state Sen.
4. Prepare for a day of being on the phone pushing the redial ISP button.
5. Send email to the ISP CCL address,
5a. or even registered USPS mail, so you have some documented proof you were trying before your expire date. 6. Engage a lawyer.

Edited by InterestedBystander, 16 June 2019 - 04:59 PM.

NRA Life Member
ISRA Member
FFL-IL Supporter
SAF Member
GOA Member
🇺🇸

#6 Illini2A312

    Member

  • Supporting Members Team
  • PipPipPip
  • 174 posts
  • Joined: 30-April 18

Posted 20 June 2019 - 01:06 PM

Was browsing through the forums today and saw this post that looks similar to your issue, does this help? Look at the last post: http://illinoiscarry...showtopic=65252

#7 PsumGuy

    Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 54 posts
  • Joined: 20-March 14

Posted 20 June 2019 - 07:48 PM

Was browsing through the forums today and saw this post that looks similar to your issue, does this help? Look at the last post: http://illinoiscarry...showtopic=65252

Thank you.

 

That does seem like a very similar issue. It was over two years ago, it's amazing (not really) that it is still occurring.



#8 PsumGuy

    Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 54 posts
  • Joined: 20-March 14

Posted 20 June 2019 - 07:53 PM

Update: With Valinda's assistance, I have managed to contact someone who was able (and very willing) to help. He took my information over the phone and sent a document to me, through the mail, which I now have to fill out, sign, and send back. I have been assured that I am good to go even if that puts me past my expiration date. Now, when I log onto my account at the ISP site, it shows that my application is pending. Cautiously optimistic, at this time. :)



#9 InterestedBystander

    Member

  • Supporting Members Team
  • 6,810 posts
  • Joined: 15-March 13

Posted 20 June 2019 - 08:39 PM

Glad you have made progress. Sadly, the next guy with the same problem is going to be stuck too, especially if they dont come here. Drop down problems, not able to use the site on mobile devices, etc. What is the likelihood of these getting fixed soon? *smh*
NRA Life Member
ISRA Member
FFL-IL Supporter
SAF Member
GOA Member
🇺🇸

#10 Glock23

    I am no one.

  • Supporting Members Team
  • 4,480 posts
  • Joined: 20-February 13

Posted 21 June 2019 - 07:07 AM


Was browsing through the forums today and saw this post that looks similar to your issue, does this help? Look at the last post: http://illinoiscarry...showtopic=65252


Thank you.
 
That does seem like a very similar issue. It was over two years ago, it's amazing (not really) that it is still occurring.

Here's how I see the formation of the ISP's firearm portal IT Department...

At an ISP staff meeting:

"Anyone have an IT degree?"

*crickets*

"How about any formal IT education or experience?"

*crickets*

"Any computer experience at all?"

*guy in the back raises hand*

"Excellent! What's your experience?"

"I used to have a Geocities page where I posted all of my dark, brooding poetry for the world to read."

"Ok, great."

"I also decorated the page with lots of gifs of burning candles and bleeding hearts."

"Perfect, you're our guy!"
** Illinois Carry - Supporting Member
** National Association for Gun Rights - Frontline Defender
** Gun Owners of America - Annual Member
** Illinois State Rifle Association - 3 year American Hero Member
** Second Amendment Foundation - Life Member
** National Rifle Association - Patron Life Member

#11 InterestedBystander

    Member

  • Supporting Members Team
  • 6,810 posts
  • Joined: 15-March 13

Posted 21 June 2019 - 08:04 AM

I'd like to know what they decide to do with in-house IT, if anything, vs the software contractor Appriss assuming they still use them.
NRA Life Member
ISRA Member
FFL-IL Supporter
SAF Member
GOA Member
🇺🇸




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users