Non resident Questions

ckmorley

From my time as a pro-gun activist, and my "fanny pack" court case, I'm rather knowledgeable about ILL gun laws as they pertain to IL Residents.;

I have been a WI resident for the last few years. I have a WI DL, a WI wife and my neighbors have never treated me like a FIL , apparently pro-gun, pro-liberty, laid-back people fit in here:-)

Anyhow, my wife and I might be taking a road trip down to Chicago soon, to see the museums, etc.

Can anyone tell me the IL laws for non-resident transport of guns?

I'll confirm with my own reading later, but I'm looking for info.

Former Illinois-Subject

CKMorley

Even not in city limits, as far as I know all of IL has the same transport laws. Unaccesible, Cased, Unloaded... ammo can be in same container, just not in the gun. We usually have our ammo in a seperate container anyway just in case we run into an uninformed LEO.

State law is inaccessible OR unloaded/encased OR non-functioning.

Chicago law is ands in place of the ors.

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk 2

You need to have the weapon absolutely useless and broken down to the point that the only way you or your loved ones would be protected is by throwing the slide at whomever is trying to harm you. It's the "Chicago Way" and that's how we roll. :headbang1:

From my time as a pro-gun activist, and my "fanny pack" court case, I'm rather knowledgeable about ILL gun laws as they pertain to IL Residents.;

I have been a WI resident for the last few years. I have a WI DL, a WI wife and my neighbors have never treated me like a FIL , apparently pro-gun, pro-liberty, laid-back people fit in here:-)

Anyhow, my wife and I might be taking a road trip down to Chicago soon, to see the museums, etc.

Can anyone tell me the IL laws for non-resident transport of guns?

I'll confirm with my own reading later, but I'm looking for info.

Former Illinois-Subject

CKMorley

Here' s the ISP brochure. The question about non-residents is on page two.