Lincolnwood

phillster

Hello,

Lincolnwood has a home-rule preemption of the assault weapons ban. However, their code still prohibits assault weapons.

The definition of assault weapons is as follows (Exactly from the code):

"ASSAULT WEAPON — Any weapon which shoots, is designed to shoot, or can be readily

restored to shoot automatically more than one shot without manually reloading by a single

function of the trigger, including the frame or receiver of any such weapon."

I am new to firearms so I was wondering if someone could help me out. I am assuming this means that their definition of assault rifle means an automatic? Can someone please help me out on what manually reloading by a single function of the trigger would mean?

It sounds like they are referring to weapons able to fire multiple rounds with a single trigger pull?

Those weapons are illegal as a whole pretty much anywhere for normal citizens, unless part of law enforcement/government/FFL holders.

It sounds like they are referring to weapons able to fire multiple rounds with a single trigger pull?

Those weapons are illegal as a whole pretty much anywhere for normal citizens, unless part of law enforcement/government/FFL holders.

The link below will show there are only 9 states + D. C. where full auto is illegal . Many people are unaware of this.

http://www.opencarry.org/machinegun.html

The link below will show there are only 9 states + D. C. where full auto is illegal . Many people are unaware of this.

http://www.opencarry.org/machinegun.html

I did not know that, I assume you have to jump through hoops to get licensed to own those though?

Lot depends on the state you are in , plus I think the gun had to be registered by 1986 , maybe 1985. The cost of any full auto firearm , legal to own , will empty out the bank account too .

Add to that the cost of ammo to feed the firearm ....not a poor persons game to get into.

http://www.opencarry...machinegun.html